Formulation of the 2012 Farm Bill: Rural Development Programs

Biotechnology, Horticulture, and Research | 1300 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, D.C.
| Apr 25, 2012 2:30pm


Panel 1

Hon. Charles F. Conner , President and CEO, National Council of Farmer Cooperatives, Washington, D.C.

Hon. Donald Larson , Commissioner, Brookings County, South Dakota; on behalf of the National Association of Counties

Ms. Leanne Mazer , Executive Director, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland, Frostburg, Maryland; on behalf of the National Association of Development Organizations.

Panel 2

Mr. Frank Dunmire , Executive Director, Illinois Rural Water Association, Taylorville, Illinois; on behalf of the National Rural Water Association.

Mr. Robert Stewart , Executive Director, Rural Community Assistance Partnership, Washington, D.C.

Mr. David Rozzelle , Executive Vice President, Suddenlink Communications, St. Louis, Missouri; on behalf of the National Cable Telecommunications Association.

Mr. Mark Bahnson , CEO & General Manager, Bloomingdale Communications, Bloomingdale, Michigan; on behalf of the National Telecommunications Cooperative Association.