Formulation of the 2012 Farm Bill: Energy and Forestry Programs

1300 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C.
| May 18, 2012 9:30am


Panel 1

The Honorable Jim Greenwood, President and CEO, Biotechnology Industry Organization, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Ryan Stroschein, Director, Agriculture Energy Coalition, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Steve Reinford, Owner/Operator, Reinford Farms Inc., Mifflintown, Pennsylvania

Mr. Jerry Taylor, President and Chief Executive Officer, MFA Oil Company, Co-Founder, MFA Oil Biomass LLC, Columbia, Missouri

Mr. Gary Haer, Chairman, National Biodiesel Board, Washington, D.C.

Panel 2

Mr. John W. Burke III, Virginia tree farmer, and Chairman of the Board of Trustees, American Forest Foundation, Woodford, Virginia

Mr. C. Randy Dye, State Forester of West Virginia, President, National Association of State Foresters, Charleston, West Virginia

Mr. Charles A. Holmes, Chairman, Forest Resource Policy Group, National Association of Conservation Districts, Demopolis, Alabama

Mr. Richard Schwab, Procurement Manager, M.A. Rigoni, Inc., on behalf of American Loggers Council and Southeastern Wood Producers Association, Perry, Florida

Mr. Michael T. Goergen Jr., Executive Vice President and CEO, Society of American Foresters, Bethesda, Maryland