Formulation of the 2012 Farm Bill: Conservation Programs

Conservation and Forestry | 1300 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, D.C.
| Apr 26, 2012 9:30am


Panel 1

Mr. Gene Schmidt , President, National Association of Conservation Districts, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Jon Scholl , President, American Farmland Trust, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Patrick O'Toole , President, Family Farm Alliance, Washington, D.C.

Mr. David E Nomsen , Vice President of Government Affairs, Pheasants Forever, Inc. St. Paul, Minnesota

Mr. Garry Niemeyer , President, National Corn Growers Association, Auburn, Illinois

Panel 2

Mr. David Bell , Executive Director, Wild Blueberry Commission of Maine, on behalf of Specialty Crop Farm Bill Alliance, Orono, Maine

Mr. Randall C. Gordon , Acting President, National Grain and Feed Association, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Carl Homan , Homan Family Dairy Farms, on behalf of National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition, Centre Hall, Pennsylvania

Ms. Sara Hopper , Agricultural Policy Director, Environmental Defense Fund, Washington, D.C.

Mr. David Petty , cattle producer, Member of National Cattlemen’s Beef Association, Eldora, Iowa