Formulation of the 2012 Farm Bill: Commodity Programs and Crop Insurance

1300 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C.
| May 16, 2012 10:00am


Panel 1

Dr. Joe Outlaw, Professor and Extension Economist, Department of Agricultural Economics, Co-Director, Agricultural and Food Policy Center, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas

Dr. Gary Schnitkey, Professor, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Economics, University of Illinois, Urbana, Illinois

Dr. Keith Collins, Economic Advisor to National Crop Insurance Services, Former USDA Chief Economist, Centreville, Virginia

Panel 2

Mr. Chip Bowling, Board Member, National Corn Growers Association, Newburg, Maryland

Mrs. Linda C. Raun, Chairwoman, USA Rice Producer's Group, Partner, LR Farms, El Campo, Texas

Mr. Bob Stallman, President, American Farm Bureau Federation, Columbus, Texas

Mr. Dee Vaughan, President, Southwest Council of Agribusiness, Dumas, Texas

Mr. Chuck Coley, Chairman, National Cotton Council, Vienna, Georgia

Mr. Scott Brown, President, National Barley Growers Association, Soda Springs, Idaho